The most heartfelt acceptance speech at Golden Globes 2016

Kate Winslet delivered the most heartfelt acceptance speech at the Golden Globes yesterday.  She truly feels prouder than ever to be included in a category that is “crowded and crammed with incredible skills and integrity.” She thanks her co-actor Michael Fassbender, says he is a legend and she is overwhelmed by his talent. “You set the bar so high for everybody,” she adds. She also thanks her director Danny Boyle, who wasn’t in the room, for making films everybody is so proud to be a part of. Then she thanks screenplay writer Aaron Sorkin, “You’re cazy, I don’t know why you’d write that amount of dialogue to be able to say. It’s really quite hard and I would happily end my life knowing that I had spoken your verse.” Last but not least, she thanks her wonderful husband Ned Rocknroll for “make it all possible, always up for adventure”.

This speech is my favorite of the evening ceremony.

 

Leave a comment